Instant information

The Rotary Club of Lynchburg

The Rotary Club of Lynchburg is Rotary Club #5765, part of District 7570 of Rotary International.

Chartered in 1917, we're one of the longest-serving clubs among the 33,000 clubs now active throughout the world.

Our web address:

Our mailing address:
The Rotary Club of Lynchburg
P.O. Box 11884
Lyncburg, VA 24506

Officers and directors


Bob Blevins, President

Edwin Clever, President-Elect

Shanda Rowe, Treasurer

Robin Baker, Secretary


Marie Waller, Immediate Past President

Georgia Fauber, Program Director

Mike Goetz, Vocational Service Director

Manfred Mibus, International Service Director

Robert Roberts, Membership Director

Kris Shabestar, Club Communications Director

Shannon Watts, Webmaster, Public Image Chair and Community Service Director

Meeting schedule and location

We ordinarily meet on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, beginning at noon. Meetings are occasionally rescheduled due to scheduling conflicts. Each meeting lasts about an hour.

We hold our regular meetings over lunch at Oakwood Country Club, located at 3409 Rivermont Avenue in Lynchburg.